Needless to say

August 19, 2006 at 9:28 pm (Uncategorized)

Everyone has a blog these days. Why? This is what I intend to find out. Is it the titillation of revealing your journal to the world or the ego-stroking rush of seeing your brain-baby in what has at least partially replaced print? Or something else entirely?

My attempts at keeping journals have been sporadic at best, often because I haven’t wanted to imagine an audience for my writing. I’ve always made a point of writing for the sake of writing, which of course often makes for unintelligible ramblings, incomplete sentences, and utterly obscure references. So this is my attempt to explore blogging as a way of keeping a journal. And I still find it impossible to imagine an audience beyond future me.

Leave a Reply

